Top row: Dan Brooks, Heather Williams, Dee Seymour, John Tillson, KC Fontes, Trevor von Boeck. Middle row: Rita Gutierrez, Belita Schindler, Jordan Horner, Chris Wentz, Matthew Zalusky, Cam Eng, Carson Beckett. Bottom row: Sienna Leger Redel, Morgan Fletcher, Austin McInerny (NICA), Catharine Pendrel (Team LUNA Chix). Photo:

2016 NICA Awards, Nominations Due December 1st January 10th

Do you know someone that has made an impact on high school mountain biking and deserves to be recognized at the 2016 NICA Awards? Nominate them today!

Just fill out this brief questionnaire extolling the virtues of their greatness! You can view last year’s awards recipients by visiting the awards page. Please be as descriptive as possible when describing the individual worthy of the award. (The nomination process for fall league participants will be undertaken in the late fall upon the completion of their competitive season.

2016 Spring & Fall leagues due date:  January 10th

The final deadline for all nominations will be January 10, 2017.

Recipients will be selected from all NICA leagues racing in 2016: NorCal, SoCal, Colorado, Texas, Minnesota, Utah, New York, Arizona, Tennessee, Georgia, Alabama, Idaho, Virginia, Wisconsin, Nevada, Arkansas and Pennsylvania.

For a description of each award download the 2016 Awards Categories (PDF) document.

This year’s award recipients will be recognized by press release.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to Mad Mimi ( more information )
Did you enjoy this article? Signup today and receive free updates straight in your inbox.
We will never share or sell your email address.