2014 NICA Awards, Nominations due November 15

Rear: Master of Ceremonies Dr. Anais Spitzer (USADA TrueSport), Austin McInerny (NICA Executive Director), Coco Ramirez, Garrison Hayes, Haley Batten, Sherry Thurgood, Megan Bradley, Elmo De Ville, Matt Gunnell, Rick Spittler.
Front: John Dawson (SRAM),Justin Griffin, Sean Bird, Brad Didier, Yuri Kostick, Host Jeremiah Bishop (Team Sho-Air/Cannondale and USADA TrueSport Ambassador.)

Do you know someone that has made an impact on high school mountain biking and deserves to be recognized at the 2014 NICA Awards? Nominate them today!

Just fill out this brief questionnaire extolling the virtues of their greatness! You can view last year’s awards recipients by visiting the awards page or watching the awards highlight video. Please be as descriptive as possible when describing the individual worthy of the award.

Recipients will be selected from all NICA leagues racing in 2014: NorCal, SoCal, Colorado, Texas, Minnesota, Utah, New York, Arizona, Tennessee, Georgia, Virginia and Wisconsin. Partial travel scholarships will be made available to ensure attendance of award recipients who will be notified in early December.

For a description of each award download the 2014 Awards Categories (PDF) document.

The 2014 NICA Awards Banquet is slated for January 24, 2015 in Northern California.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to Mad Mimi ( more information )
Did you enjoy this article? Signup today and receive free updates straight in your inbox.
We will never share or sell your email address.